Bittersweet Motel

November 2, 2009

“When the only tool you have is a hammer, everything looks like a nail”

I am so lucky to be in Germany, but I am so upset that I had to miss the Phish festival in California, so I dedicate this entry entirely to them.

I’d like to live beneath the dirt
A tiny space to move and breathe
Is all that I would ever need

I wanna live beneath the dirt
Where I’d be free from push and shove
Like all those swarming up above

Beneath their heels I’ll spend my time
I’ll wriggle in the earth and dew
And sometimes I will think of you

And if you ever think of me
Kneel down and kiss the earth
And show me what this thought is worth

Leave a Reply

