Kultfabrik

September 11, 2009

Today was my first test… I think/hope I did well. Too celebrate, me and a few kids from school went to the Kultfabrik, a complex of twenty or so clubs in east Munich.

On the train back to my house I met a kid who is joining the Bundeswehr as a hand glider. In Germany, all male citizens must take part in a 9 month army program. The kid told me, as an incentive to get people to not migrate before they complete their 9 months, the Bundeswehr started a sports program.

In addition, I have also been learning a good bit of French from all my Belgian friends, Dutch from the Hollanders, and a bit of Russian from the Russies.

Huge bust of Lenin in front of Kalinka, the local Russian nightclub in Kultfabrik

You see classical performances like this all along the street from Thursday to Sunday.

Waiting for the S-Bahn to Ostbahnhoff, home of sleezy Kultfabrik

Leave a Reply

